So I’ve decided that every month, I am going to post 10 songs that I love for all my darling readers  to listen to. If you like any of these songs please support the artists and buy them… anyway, here it is:

1. Waiting for the Monster to Drown – Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly.

If the awesome artist name doesn’t convince you, this song is incredibly cute, especially the beginning.

2. You Make My Dreams – Hall and Oates

Bouncy, just makes me feel like dancing, but I don’t, because that would just be random

3. I Don’t Feel Like Dancing – Scissor Sisters

Yes, you’ve probably heard it… but it’s really good, and contrary to the title (and similar to You Make My Dreams)it does make me feel like dancing.

4. Bourgeois Shangri-la – Miss Li

Why must Apple choose the most addicting songs for their ads?

5. Rocket – Ursula 1000

I heard this song for the first time ever playing Tap Tap on my ipod, and the love blossomed from there…

6. The Calculation – Regina Spektor

“So we made our own computer out of macaroni pieces”. Yes, this is the song that inspired the blog title, and what an awesome song it is…

7. Mushaboom – Feist

Ahh… Feist. Really. This is one of the best songs ever.

8. Good Intentions Paving Company – Joanna Newsom

Her voice is… different, but in an awesome way…

9. Just the Same But Brand New – St. Vincent

Somehow it’s vaguely relaxing, very (as Cooper  from Private Practice would say) zen. Beautiful song.

10. Kaboom – Ursula 1000

Yes, this is the second time I’ve mentioned Ursula 1000, but this song is just hilarious. “Zoom! Kaboom! Bam! Bling!”… need I say more?

